Short Story Writer

Hello! As you may know, I often enjoy writing short stories. Unfortunately, I am all out of storylines, so I am working to turn your storyline into a short story.

I am an aspiring writer, working on a novel right now and for practice, I generally write lore for my game, Alley Cats. However, I’d like to take a break from my fantasy world and try yours.

If you like, I can write a somewhat longer story in exchange for some tiles or help with my game, but I’m working for practice, so I have no problem working for free. The only thing I refuse to write is about the middle/high-school kid going through teenage problems. I also will NOT write anything I find boring or cliched.

Samples:

! @Alley Cats:
! > A dark, earthy cat—no, lion, almost as she was huge!—stalked along the forest floor, keeping her nose to the very earth she stepped on. Huge fangs dropped from her jaws, slowly opening to taste the air for intruders. She suddenly jumped up, gave the area a quick mark, and ran off north. Running across the dirt and stones with sure, accurate strides, she stopped in a clearing, where another cat stood. Much different from her, this cat was orange with bright yellow stripes and some white spots. He stood confidently, despite the fact that he was intruder on the she-cat’s territory, and she was mad.

He dipped his head and meowed, “Jinx, I do not mean to be an intruder, but I have news, even ones that may interest you.” Jinx’s ears perked up a bit, although a snarl grew in her throat.
“You know that Magma cats are not welcome in this forest. Tell me what you need to before you end up with a couple of shredded ears!” Jinx hissed, clearly hostile, despite that fact that she seemed to know the trespasser.