Guilds in 4.02

hello all, i am new to eclipse and i am sorta familiar with programming. i am using version 4.02 and it seems to have most of the basic functions that i would like to start out with except a guild function i am sure there is a way to implement this i am just not sure as to how.

if anyone could help me out would be greatly appreaciated!!!

Version 4.02? Which engine are you using? There are tutorials on implementing a guild system in the tutorial section. You can try using the search bar to find it! ^_^

i tried search bar just with guilds nothing came up
i am useing eclipse orgins one off there site.

He is talking about JC Denton Denton’s version.

RebelGames you got the engine off the other site then ask there not here.

http://www.touchofdeathforums.com/community/index.php?/topic/124848-eo-2030-guilds/

If you know a bit of programming shouldn’t be much an issue adding this to any eclipse based engine.

http://www.touchofde…eo-2030-guilds/

If you know a bit of programming shouldn’t be much an issue adding this to any eclipse based engine.

The engine he is talking about is closed source.

The engine he is talking about is closed source.

Well nvm than thanks for pointing that out haha

EclipseOrigins.com isn’t affiliated to TouchOfDeathForums.com

You have a problem with their engine post a topic over there.

Well nvm than thanks for pointing that out haha

I suggest you use the official engine that we have here. It’s completely open source! ^_^

Offtopic: SCOTT!!! :D

ahh thank you guys i see what you mean :3 so the link that he provided will work for the version on this forum. correct?

thanks again for being patient with me lol

ahh thank you guys i see what you mean :3 so the link that he provided will work for the version on this forum. correct?

thanks again for being patient with me lol

Yes.

Ok next noob question lol, i finished editing the code for the guild yet when i try and make server.exe i get a error code saying

compile error: