Some resource sites i've found

So, i was looking for some sound effects and such for a little game and found upon this site that has a shite ton of resources!

http://opengameart.org/

there is also this:

http://kenney.nl/

i will update this as i find more but so far, these sites are fairly good in terms of quality of sound effects, music, and graphics!

Open Game Art is great. You can pretty much find anything you’re looking for there and most have pretty lenient licenses.

if you want you can add this 🙂

! LPC homepage http://lpc.opengameart.org/
! LPC-art-entries http://opengameart.org/lpc-art-entries
! LPC asset list http://lpc.opengameart.org/static/lpc-style-guide/assets.html
! Time Fantasy (free) http://finalbossblues.com/timefantasy/free-graphics/ (16x16!?)
! Time Fantasy (buy) http://www.rpgmakerweb.com/a/graphics/time-fantasy (16x16!?)
! Tilesets
! - Liberated Pixel Cup (LPC) Base Assets http://opengameart.org/content/liberated-pixel-cup-lpc-base-assets-sprites-map-tiles
! - (LPC) Modified base tiles http://opengameart.org/content/lpc-modified-base-tiles
! - A cute dungeon http://opengameart.org/content/a-cute-dungeon
! - (LPC) Thatched-roof Cottage http://opengameart.org/content/lpc-thatched-roof-cottage
! - (LPC) Windows & Doors http://opengameart.org/content/lpc-windows-doors
! - (LPC) Adobe Town Set http://opengameart.org/content/lpc-adobe-town-set
! - Basic map 32x32 by Silver IV http://opengameart.org/content/basic-map-32x32-by-silver-iv
! - Tiled Terrains http://opengameart.org/content/tiled-terrains
! - Home Objects http://opengameart.org/content/home-objects
! - (LPC) House Insides http://opengameart.org/content/lpc-house-insides
! - (LPC) Arabic Elements http://opengameart.org/content/lpc-arabic-elements
! - (LPC) Tree Recolors http://opengameart.org/content/lpc-tree-recolors
! - (LPC) Terrain Repack http://opengameart.org/content/lpc-terrain-repack
! - RPG Tiles: Cobble stone paths & town objects http://opengameart.org/content/rpg-tiles-cobble-stone-paths-town-objects
! - (LPC) Tile Atlas2 http://opengameart.org/content/lpc-tile-atlas2
! Items
! - (LPC) Items and game effects http://opengameart.org/content/lpc-items-and-game-effects

Log in to reply